another day passed

I tried finishing my laundry today but still I wasn’t able to do so. Had a mini-fight with hubby because of some flimsy matter. It really irritates me when he does his pag-iinarte. He wanted to borrow my car because he had to get some clothes in Pasay but then, Ryan already told me that he’ll be borrowing the car because he had to go somewhere. So I told hubby to just hitch a ride with my brother – anyway, he’ll just be getting clothes and it won’t take that long. Ryan will be able to accommodate and accompany him wherever he’ll be going.

As usual, hubby changed his mind and told me that I should’ve told him earlier that he cannot use the car. I just told him that if he doesn’t want to then no problem with me. He slept without us talking again about what happened. I, in turn, just made myself busy with lulling my son to sleep.

I still can’t get over the fact that hubby hit Basti last night. And now, he’s giving me another dose of his pag-iinarte.” Now who wouldn’t get pissed?

But then again, I just have to keep my mouth shut because I don’t wanna say something that I might regret in the future. This strategy of mine – keeping quiet after like a round or two of arguments – works wonders for me. It gives me the time to regain my composure, gives me time to think and gives me time to psyche myself that this is just a test and a phase that we’re going through.

Leave a comment