On Being Broken

Someone once told me that I am too broken as a person due to the things that happened to me in the past.  I disagreed.

Yes, I may have been broken too many times.  But it just made me a stronger and a more resilient person.  Being broken didn’t discourage me from continuing to love other people despite the fact that I know that I might get hurt over and over again.

My brokenness taught me a lot of things.  It may not be too evident that I learned but I keep those lessons close to my heart.  They serve as my signs so I would know what to do next.

Being broken doesn’t mean that I haven’t healed.  I have.  But the scars will always be there and I consider them as “badges” of my being.  I wouldn’t be who I am now if not for those experiences. 

I would like to share with you an article I read about broken people. And I agree to everything written here.  I hope that this would somehow clarify and correct notions about people like me.  

12 Reasons Why People Who Have Been Broken Bond Better Than Anyone Else

Being broken is still great after all.

Leave a Reply

